Federal Reserve Holidays 2020

The following is the standard holiday schedule for the Federal Reserve System in US.

Federal Reserve Bank Holidays 2020
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
2 January 20 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
3 February 17 Monday Washington’s Birthday
4 May 25 Monday Memorial Day
5 July 3 Friday Independence Day(Observed Day)
6 September 7 Monday Labor Day
7 October 12 Monday Columbus Day
8 November 11 Wednesday Veteran’s Day
9 November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
10 December 25 Friday Christmas

Note – For holidays falling on Saturday, Federal Reserve Banks and Branches will be open the preceding Friday. For holidays falling on Sunday, all Federal Reserve Banks and Branches will be closed the following Monday.